To Mask or Not To Mask.....
To mask or not to mask.... That is today's question! :) First off, let me be clear, I am not here to argue anything. I am just here to write about my own thoughts. This one is a pretty short, clear cut answer for me...Wear a mask. The death rate, from what I understand from reading statistics from reputable sources, is higher than the flu. It is more contagious and causes a higher rate of complications than the flu. It is not just a United States thing. It is an around the world thing. I have a daughter living in Central Asia...COVID is a thing there...so is wearing masks. Am I personally worried about getting COVID? Well, sorta. I hate getting the flu, and I assume I would hate getting COVID. I don't like getting sick and my guess is you don't either. But am I worried about it in the same way that my friends with cancer are? Or the elderly? Healthcare workers? Those with preexisting health conditions? No. Getting sick will most likely have a much bigger effect ...